About Me

I am 28 years old. Graduated from Cal State LA with a bachelor’s degree in history in 2017. I was born and raised in Southern California. I love living here, but if I had to move out of state for whatever reason, I would probably choose to live in Portland, Oregon, which is one of my favorite places that I’ve travelled to.

I have a bigger family than most. I am the oldest of six children. That’s right, six children. There are five girls, including me, and my brother. My family means a lot to me. Another person who means a lot to me is my boyfriend. I met him while working at a grocery store back in September 2012. We started dating in February 2013 and become officially boyfriend and girlfriend in May 17, 2013. We recently celebrated our 6 year anniversary.

I just became a mom this year for the first time. I have a baby girl named Selena Taylor. I named her after one of my favorite singers of all time, Selena. My baby girl is basically the best thing that’s ever happened to me. Motherhood is hard sometimes, but I wouldn’t trade it for the world.

I have many hobbies and interest. One of my biggest hobbies is running. I barely got into running in August 2016. In October 2016 I ran my first 5k. I was so nervous and scared that I wouldn’t do well. Since then, I have done eight half marathons, six 10k races, and over ten 5k races. I even ran a full marathon last year. I figured 2017 would be the best time to run my first marathon since I did turn 26 years old, 26.2 miles for 26 years. My first marathon was in Long Beach. It was hard but I finished in 5 hours and 19 minutes. Now I’m training for my second full marathon, the LA Marathon in March 2018.

I also enjoy playing tennis, watching soccer, working out, swimming, reading, watching Once Upon a Time and Jane the Virgin and writing, either song lyrics, in my blog, or short stories. I hope to be a published writer one day. Would love to be the next Ann M Martin (creator of Baby Sitters Club), RL Stine (Goosebumps and Fear Street books), or Meg Cabot (Princess Diaries books).


Favorite Movies

Favorite Tv Shows

Some other random facts about me 🙂

Favorite animals- giraffes, rabbits, and elephants.

Favorite food – pizza, french fries, and pancakes.

Favorite candy- twizzlers/airheads

Astrology sign- Aquarius

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.